Board of Directors 2019-10-17T16:16:18+00:00



Jeffery D. Brown, OD., Chairman
Optometrist/Owner, Jax Vision Care

Paula Bides, MPA, Chairman Elect
System Director of Mission Engagement, St. Vincent’s Healthcare

Susan Monohan, O.D., F.A.A.O., Secretary

Adam Verducci, Treasurer
Sr. Project Manager, Gilbane Building Company

Gregg Effner, Immediate Past Chairman
Director of Agency Sales and Marketing, Vertus Insurance Partners


Board Members

Chris Black
Sunoptic Technologies

Tonia Bradley, O.D.
Bradley Eyecare, LLC

S. Akbar Hasan, M.D.
Florida Eye Specialists

Jeffrey H. Levenson, M.D.
Owner and Ophthalmologist, Levenson Eye Associates

Susan Manier
Marketing Coordinator, Marco Ophthalmic

Lisa McIntosh,
Sr. Relationship Manager, Wells Fargo Bank

Patrick Riley
Northwest Plumbing 

Brian L. Schwam, M.D.
Chief Medical Officer, Johnson and Johnson Vision Care

Megan N. Scott, M.D.
Palm Valley Eye Care and Surgeons

Josh Treadway
Executive Medical Sales Consultant, Alcon Laboratories, Inc.

Kelly H. Unkrich, M.D.
Pediatric Ophthalmologist, Nemours Children’s Specialty Care

Edward E. Witt, Jr.,
Chief Construction Officer, Miller Electric Company

Visionaries (Lifetime Honorary Members)

W. W. “Bill” Gay
Frances B. Kinne, Ph.D.
William J. Knauer, III, M.D.
Dorothy D. Mathias
Edward E. Witt Sr.

Secured By miniOrange